Lovely Kingfishers

I still have an obsession with drawing Kingfishers. I love their shapes and colours. I decided to make a new print range using blues like before but also hotter colours like yellows and oranges, to echo their plumage.Being able to use colour like this is what always draws me back to screen printing. It is a real chance to develop my pen drawings. I hope you like them…

kingfisher and yellow branch2 print

looking back 2print

kingfisher and moon 2print

kingfisher and sunshine 2print

They are in my shop too!

About julia33

I am a painter and printmaker from Hebden Bridge in West Yorkshire. I am inspired by nature and the changing seasons.I also make bespoke wedding stationery and teach art to all ages.
This entry was posted in illustration, Prints and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

