place to paint

A few weeks ago on the sunniest day I went for a walk in the hills where I live.Every Friday I walk my friends dog and it gives me the perfect excuse to get outside (I am inside so much printing or painting).

I took lots of photographs as it was so beautiful. There was a slight breeze and warm sunshine. I knew this little walk would provide an inspiration for new paintings and it did;

painting collage

I don’t really know why my colours turn out like this but anyway this is my slice of a lovely day.

This painting and  more will be at my exhibition ‘Under the same sky’ at Heart Gallery. It will include lots of landscapes of Hebden Bridge and places close to my heart. The exhibition starts on the 8th of September, I hope to see you there.

About julia33

I am a painter and printmaker from Hebden Bridge in West Yorkshire. I am inspired by nature and the changing seasons.I also make bespoke wedding stationery and teach art to all ages.
This entry was posted in Exhibitions, Hebden Bridge, Inspiration, Nature, Paintings, Under the same sky and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to place to paint

  1. That is absolutely stunning! I may have to feature this on my blog some day. I haven’t done a good art post in a while 🙂

  2. julia33 says:

    The Smiling Pilgrim-Thank you so much!

Leave a Reply

