All the cats I have known

I am beginning a new project called “All the cats I have known”. It has been on my mind for a while and so I have begun!

Odie drawing

This is Odie. He ruled any neighbourhood he moved to. I once saw him square up to two Rottweilers. He was a legend and I miss him still.

billy drawing

This is Billy. He loves cuddles, his chin tickled and water served at room temperature. He never washes; he is above such chores.He always makes me feel better if I am feeling blue.

Billy was really hard to draw and I am still not sure about this one..so I may try again!

I am hoping to make these illustrations into a screen printed book. I have quite a few more cats to draw.I will post my progress on here, it has been nice already to record these memories.

copyright Julia Ogden

About julia33

I am a painter and printmaker from Hebden Bridge in West Yorkshire. I am inspired by nature and the changing seasons.I also make bespoke wedding stationery and teach art to all ages.
This entry was posted in All the cats I have known, Drawing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to All the cats I have known

  1. ARTmoses says:

    wow. nice drawings

  2. Pingback: All the cats I have known..progress | Julia Ogden

Leave a Reply

