Workshops at the Bronte Parsonage

bronte parsonage

For the past couple of weeks I have been heading to Haworth and teaching drop-in art workshops at the Bronte Parsonage Museum.

The first one I did was based on silhouettes of the Bronte sisters and their books.

bronte silhouette4

Wuthering Heights was a popular choice! The image was made with collaged text that was then tea-stained and included Emily Brontes silhouette.

bronte silhouette 3

This was from Agnes Grey by Anne Bronte, vintage birds were added to fit with the text.

Last week the workshop was on mono printing with natural materials. I picked grasses and leaves when I got to Haworth…

bronte grasses

And these were used to make prints, along with stencils I had prepared earlier. It was so lovely to see that people approach things in different ways. I got a few ideas for myself!

bronte parsonage workshop plants

There is another one this Wednesday: 11-4pm, do come and say ‘Hi’ if you can! We will be printing again but this time making animals inspired by the wildlife in the Bronte area.

The workshop is run on a drop-in basis and is free with admission to the museum.

Haworth is so pretty I took a few snaps too..

bronte landscape

bronte church

bronte cat

I have made a friend on my visits.

bronte parsonage signRoll on Wednesday!

About julia33

I am a painter and printmaker from Hebden Bridge in West Yorkshire. I am inspired by nature and the changing seasons.I also make bespoke wedding stationery and teach art to all ages.
This entry was posted in Workshops and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

