Open Studios, Hebden Bridge

Last weekend I opened my studio to the public as part of Hebden Bridge Open Studios. I share a studio with the super talented Hannah Nunn and the magical  Sarah Mason Photography.

open studio 1

I had screen prints, notebooks, cushions and cards for sale.Some of these are now available in my shop. I also exhibited a few paintings…

gibsonmill largeI had just finished this painting of Gibson Mill the day before-phew! I am currently painting a range of local Hebden Bridge scenes,which is something I have wanted to do for ages. I hope to have giclee prints and greetings cards available too-I will keep you posted!

Back to the studios, my wedding stationery and bunting brightened my shelves up!

open studio2

openstudio3It was sunny in my studio, I am very lucky to have lots of windows!

open studios 6

Hannah had all her new fabrics on display, these are available in her shop.

openstudio5

Hannah’s lovely lamps.

It was nice to meet lots of visitors and get feedback on my artwork. It motivated me to do a good tidy up in my studio too!

About julia33

I am a painter and printmaker from Hebden Bridge in West Yorkshire. I am inspired by nature and the changing seasons.I also make bespoke wedding stationery and teach art to all ages.
This entry was posted in Exhibitions and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Open Studios, Hebden Bridge

  1. certainline says:

    Lovely studio – and in Yorkshire too! What more could one ask for!

Leave a Reply

